Contact

The Youth Guarantee team consists of a National team, based in Wellington and Principal Advisers (Secondary-Tertiary) located around the country. If you have any queries feel free to contact an adviser. 

Youth Guarantee team 

John Hogue, Principal Adviser (Secondary-Tertiary), Southern, Otago and Southland
john.hogue@education.govt.nz, Phone (03) 471 5223; Mob (027) 839 0578

Megan Jowsey, Principal Adviser (Secondary-Tertiary), Auckland, Northland
megan.jowsey@education.govt.nz; Ph (09) 632 9450; Mob (027) 807 2068

Nicky Glasgow, Principal Adviser (Secondary-Tertiary), Auckland
nicky.glasgow@education.govt.nz; Ph (09) 632 9314; Mob (027) 807 2071

Michelle Hards, Principal Adviser (Secondary-Tertiary), Auckland
michelle.hards@education.govt.nz; Ph 027 404 9648

Jayne Furlong, Principal Adviser (Secondary-Tertiary), Bay of Plenty, Rotorua, Taupo
jayne.furlong@education.govt.nz ; Ph (07) 343 1347; Mob (027) 839 1131

Julia Pura-MacKenzie, Principal Adviser (Secondary-Tertiary), Bay of Plenty, Rotorua, Taupo
julia.pura-mackenzie@education.govt.nz; Ph (07) 571 7859; Mob (027) 205 2298

Charelle Pere, Principal Adviser (Secondary-Tertiary), Gisborne and Hawkes Bay
charelle.pere@education.govt.nz; Ph 027 839 6297 

Matt Renata, Principal Adviser (Secondary-Tertiary), Wellington
Matt.Renata@education.govt.nz ; Ph (04) 439 4680; Mob (027) 886 0039

Christine Pritchard, Principal Adviser (Secondary-Tertiary), Taranaki, Whanganui, Manawatu
Christine.Pritchard@education.govt.nz; Ph (06) 757 6437; Mob (027) 498 1039

Other contact information:

If you have any queries about Vocational Pathways please email vocational.pathways@education.govt.nz.    

If you would like to contact us about the content on the website please email YG.Website@education.govt.nz.                              

If you would like to contact us about Trades Academies please email trades.academy@education.govt.nz

Ministry of Education

National Office
Mātauranga House
33 Bowen Street
Wellington 6011

Tel: (04) 463 8000 
Fax: (04) 463 8001