Contact

The Youth Guarantee team consists of a National team, based in Wellington and Secondary Tertiary Leads located around the country. If you have any queries feel free to contact an advisor. 

Youth Guarantee team 

John Hogue, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Southern, Otago and Southland
john.hogue@education.govt.nz, Phone (03) 471 5223; Mob (027) 839 0578

Megan Jowsey, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Auckland, Northland
megan.jowsey@education.govt.nz; Ph (09) 632 9450; Mob (027) 807 2068

Nicky Glasgow, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Auckland
nicky.glasgow@education.govt.nz; Ph (09) 632 9314; Mob (027) 807 2071

Michelle Hards, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Auckland
michelle.hards@education.govt.nz; Ph 027 404 9648

Leanne Webb, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Auckland
Leanne.Webb@education.govt.nz; Ph (09) 632 9389

Lois Kelly, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Bay of Plenty
lois.kelly@education.govt.nz ; Mob (022) 645 3819

Jayne Furlong, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Bay of Plenty, Rotorua, Taupo
jayne.furlong@education.govt.nz ; Ph (07) 343 1347; Mob (027) 839 1131

Charelle Pere, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Gisborne and Hawkes Bay
charelle.pere@education.govt.nz; Ph 027 839 6297 

Shaaron James, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Nelson, Marlborough, West Coast
shaaron.james@education.govt.nz ; Ph (03) 539 1512; Mob (027) 839 1102

Matt Renata, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Wellington
Matt.Renata@education.govt.nz ; Ph (04) 439 4680; Mob (027) 886 0039

Christine Pritchard, Secondary-Tertiary Lead, Taranaki, Whanganui, Manawatu
Christine.Pritchard@education.govt.nz; Ph (06) 757 6437; Mob (027) 498 1039

 

 

Other contact information:

If you have any queries about Vocational Pathways please email vocational.pathways@education.govt.nz.    

If you would like to contact us about the content on the website please email YG.Website@education.govt.nz.                              

If you would like to contact us about Trades Academies please email trades.academy@education.govt.nz

 

Ministry of Education

National Office
Mātauranga House
33 Bowen Street
Wellington 6011

Tel: (04) 463 8000 
Fax: (04) 463 8001